Shanice profile photo

Shanice - 29yrs

Shanice profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hey all! I’m a mature lady who comes from a huge family (9 siblings), I am the middle child between all 9 of us and I have always been a helping hand to my parents with my younger siblings. Since arriving in Australia 2 and a half years ago, I have worked as a Au Pair for a few families, I’ve worked with all ages of children from newborns to teenagers. I enjoy cooking/baking, exploring and watching sunsets! I like doing these things with the kids I’ve worked with as well as creating art such as treasure maps or canvas’s.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 15/6/2022
    Expires On: 1/4/2023

Childcare Experience

I’ve looked after children since I was a child ranging from helping my parents with my younger siblings to babysitting jobs in the UK. Since being in Australia I have worked as an Au Pair and have shared a variety of experiences with the kids I have worked with such as kayaking, dirt bike riding, cooking family meals, baking, swimming, visiting theme parks and so much more.

Tutoring Experience

I hold a diploma in TEFL/ESL (teaching English as a foreign language). With all the children I have worked with I have been responsible for helping them with their homework and assignments, further to this during covid I homeschooled 3 children (ages - 11, 9 and 5) whilst also caring for their 9 month old sister.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4
Subjects: English, Reading, Art, Typing