Victoria profile photo

Victoria - 27

Victoria profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

My name is Victoria, and I have had lots of experience working with children. I first began working with children as a private Violin teacher. I taught violin to students from ages 5-12. I have had experience with Autistic and ADHD children during my time teaching violin. I have babysat my own siblings as well as other friends and family members children. Additionally, I am currently privately tutoring/babysitting a 5 year old girl. I am bilingual and study Anthropology at Macquarie University.

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Victoria...
"Victoria was great with our daughter, she was able to manage to balance the Baby sitting with also Helping her with her homework and learning. Victoria is bright, friendly and caring."
From Anna - Camperdown

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 18/7/2020
    Expires On: 24/10/2024

Childcare Experience

I enjoy working with children between ages 4-12. I have had experience teaching children music as well as helping them complete homework. My approach to teaching is unique in the sense that I cater for neurologically diverse children and respect their approach to how they best learn. I can also cook and clean for parents and do pick up/drop off and afterschool care and/or daycare arrangements.

Tutoring Experience

For many years I taught Suzuki method Violin to a handful of students, mainly beginners. In 2020 I started doing after school babysitting and light tutoring for a 5 year old girl. I have beginner level experience teaching maths and english. However, during my time teaching she has progressed at school. I read her school report and am involved in assisting her reach educational goals. With my help her english and numeral skills have developed and we have a great bond. I am finishing my degree in Anthropology this year and will continue to study English teaching-TESOL courses so I can take my skills overseas. I am diverse in my knowledge and skills and have a flair for being involved with children's learning and well-being. I am a fun and vibrant person.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Violin