Kate profile photo

Kate - 30

Kate profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi Mums and Dads, I have had many years experience babysitting my neighbours' children and was an au pair for a family with a gorgeous 4 month old and 3.5 year old over in Switzerland for one year. I'm currently studying to be a teacher of French and German. I would be happy to speak French and German with your kids or provide more formal tuition, if needed. I also love to teach English and Maths! I grew up with an older brother who has autism, so am very comfortable around kids with special needs. The picture is of me on a recent running trip in the Blue Mountains - I love the outdoors!


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
    Verified On: 1/7/2019
    Expires On: 17/2/2021

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting or looking after children since age 15 and absolutely love kids! I love engaging with children through music, dance, games and outdoor activities (I am a keen runner and sportswoman) but also love helping them achieve success at school. I am comfortable with children of any age from 4 months to 15. With a small refresh, I'd also be happy to change nappies/help toilet train.

Tutoring Experience

After finishing up my corporate job and starting a Masters of Teaching, I restarted tutoring and have a few regular high school students who I work with on their German skills. I used to regularly tutor tertiary students of French and German at the University of Sydney.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: French, German

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, Humanities, Business & Technology, French, German