Maykala profile photo

Maykala - 21

Maykala profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi everyone! I’d like to introduce myself and tell you all a little bit about myself, I currently work as a childcare educator and have been for the past 4 years, I hold my Certificate 3 in childcare services, I am currently studying my diploma in child care and education. I have experience with children of all ages, I have worked with children with special needs but I do not have any specific training in that field. I love working with children and being able to watch them grow and learn, through my years of teaching and guiding my little ones I have grown strong bonds with them and their families and I hope to be able to connect and help out more families through this website. I work all week but I have Thursday’s off every week and I am usually available on weekends and often after work during the week, which can be discussed further if need be. I have my WWCC and all other safety and health certificates. I hope to hear back soon and be able to help families with their needs :) Don’t hesitate to message me if my help is required!


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 5/11/2020
    Expires On: 2/5/2024

Childcare Experience

I have been a educator for over 3 years now, I have obtained my certificate 3 in childcare services and currently studying my diploma in child care and education. I have worked with all children from 5 months to 8 years old, I am comfortable working with any age. I believe the most important thing when it comes to taking care of children are obviously supervising the children, providing activities/games that maximise the children’s learning and development and making sure the children feel safe in their environment.

Tutoring Experience

I don’t have much tutoring experience with paid families, although I do assist my younger siblings with their homework and have done the same for family friends with helping their children with homework and assignments!

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths