Katie profile photo

Katie - 22

Katie profile photo
starstarstarstarstar_border
4.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello! I currently study medicine at the University of Newcastle. I have access to a car and have my full license. I have plenty of experience childminding, tutoring and petsitting - all over the past 5ish years! I’m also first aid trained, have a working with children check and national police check certificate.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 15/11/2018
    Expires On: 22/3/2021

Childcare Experience

I’ve been childminding and pet sitting on and off for about 5 years now. My experience has primarily been with kids aged around 10 years old but I’m also a Scout Leader and have been an primary ethics teacher in the past so have experience with looking after kids between the age of 7-14. I am confident helping kids with their homework, particularly Maths and I am 8th Grade in piano.

Tutoring Experience

I have been tutoring for several years in UCAT (previously UMAT), Standard (General) Mathematics and Mathematics for years 7-10.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Piano, Music Theory, Typing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: Mathematics, Sciences