Tess profile photo

Tess - 24

Tess profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello! My name is Tess. I’m 23 and am currently midway through studying a Bachelor of Education. I work casually as a classroom support worker in schools and do before/after school care at a local school once a week. Previously I have worked as a nanny, lifeguard, swimming instructor, yoga instructor and camp leader. My experiences have been based both within Australia and abroad. In my spare time I enjoy walking my dog, cooking up a storm and going camping! I am very passionate about providing children with the agency to change their world!


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Surf Life Saving Silver
  • Surf Life Saving Gold
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 30/3/2020
    Expires On: 16/12/2024

Special Needs Experience

I have experience with children who have had a range of additional needs through my work in schools. I have worked 1 on 1 long term with students who have ASD, ADHD or have experienced significant trauma.

Childcare Experience

I have been working with children since I first entered the workforce as a swimming instructor. From there, each position that I have taken on has been in some way connected to working with children. I have assisted many families in a nanny/babysitter capacity with the children in my care aged between 6 months and 8 years old. In 2015 I worked abroad at a children’s summer camp where I had a cabin of fifteen 9 and 10 year old girls that I cared for over the three months I was there. This was one of my most rewarding positions. I currently work as an SSO in local schools where I support students as they develop their literacy and numeracy skills. Previously I have worked at a local preschool caring for children between the ages of 1 and 4. I have a great passion for children and enjoy playing a part in their lives as they learn and grow. The experience that I have covers the ages between 6 months up to 16 years.

Tutoring Experience

I am currently midway through a Bachelor of Education which has given me an array of opportunities to teach, mentor and tutor various students at a range of age levels. I have a passion for English and Literacy development and it is where most of my experience lies. Implementing the government program ‘Mini Lit’, aimed at raising literacy levels in schools, is part of my current position.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11
Subjects: English, Humanities, PDHPE, Creative Arts, IB, Public Speaking & Debating