Renee profile photo

Renee - 22

Renee profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi! I was born and raised in a small village in Germany and moved to Australia in 2018. I love working with and caring for children, so I began my time in Australia by working as an Au pair for a year in two different families. One of which had four children aged between 6 and 13, the other with one little 2 year old girl. I currently babysit and look after pets as well as studying Veterinary Nursing. I have lots of experience with Children of all ages, with different abilities and disabilities. I am very flexible in terms of time and location so feel free to contact me so we can make out a day to get to know each other!


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 16/5/2020
    Expires On: 14/7/2023

Special Needs Experience

I lived as an Au pair with a family with four kids for 10 months. The youngest one is Charlie, he is now 7 years old and has Cerebral Palsy, which causes him multiple muscular and developmental difficulties. He also isn‘t able to speak. But despite that he is still one of the happiest kids I‘ve ever met!

Childcare Experience

I grew up in a pretty big family with 3 sisters, a brother and a lot of younger nieces and nephews, so I started really early to look after children. As a teenager I did some babysitting to earn extra pocket money and with 19 I came to Australia as an Au pair. First I lived with a six headed family for 10 months, the kids were 6 ,8 ,11 and 13. The youngest one with Cerebral Palsy. They became my second family and I still enjoy meeting up with them. With my second Au pair family I only stayed for a month, as they only needed an Au pair for a short time. In this month I looked after little 2 years old Evie. In both families I did every Nanny task one can imagine: getting kids ready for school, feeding, bathing, homework, cooking, laundry, play time, personal driver... , as I was a living-in allrounder Nanny, which I really enjoyed. Plus, because my mother language is german, I taught the kids some german, which was heaps of fun too.

Tutoring Experience

While I‘ve been working as an Au pair I helped my 8 and 11 year old kids out with homework and learning on a regular basis. In addition I taught them some german basics, which might be useful to them one day!

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5
Subjects: Maths, German