Josie profile photo

Josie - 23

Josie profile photo
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
3Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi! I am a flexible university student looking for casual work. In the past I have worked as a full time nanny for four children ages 2-11 and have worked as the Primary Secretary at my local church looking after 30 children aged 3-11 on Sundays. Studying in my third year of Speech Pathology has increased my desire to help kids with their literacy and communication skills. I can help with homework, and can teach piano and ukulele. I like spending time with my younger siblings and cousins doing outdoor activities, games and crafts. I am easy to get along with, happy, flexible and look forward to meeting your family!

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Josie...
"Josie was great. So lovely and warm. We would definitely recommend her and will use her again in the future. Thank you. "
From Angela - East Victoria Park

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 3/2/2019
    Expires On: 7/12/2021

Childcare Experience

I have been the Jandacot Primary Secretary at my local church where I help look after and plan activities for about 30 children aged 3-11 every Sunday. I also have experience of being a live in nanny for four children. I enjoy babysitting for local families and getting to know children and their interests. I also have a valid working with children's check

Tutoring Experience

I am confident in helping children learn and understand academic concepts. I am in my third year of studying Speech Pathology at Curtin University, which has allowed me to see the importance of encouraging children to develop their literacy and communication skills. I did well in high school and completed yr 12 ATAR subjects in chemistry, maths, english, fine arts, media studies, and also with a Certificate lll in Design Fundamentals. I can also teach ukulele and piano.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Piano, Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: English, English - Advanced, Mathematics, Mathematics - General, Sciences, Chemistry, Biology, PDHPE, Personal Development Health & Physical Education, Health Education, Creative Arts, Visual Arts, Media Arts