Jo-Ann profile photo

Jo-Ann - 23

Jo-Ann profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

check_boxAu Pair

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello Mum’s and Dad’s, I have grown up in a home where both my parents are teachers, my mum would often babysit her working friend’s children. I am originally from Canada, I have been living in Australia since 2016. I am currently studying my BA/Bachelor of Teaching at Avondale College. I have babysat my friend's kids and love spending time with the kids, making crafts, going exploring and making them meals. I have also volunteered at summer camps as a counsellor. I have my employed Working with Children’s Check and my First Aid.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 8/5/2020
    Expires On: 24/2/2025

Childcare Experience

My first babysitting job was when I was 16. I took a babysitting course when I was 15. I have worked as a camp counsellor and in the drama tent at summer camps. I have done three teaching placements where I went to Cambodia and worked at a boarding school/orphanage. I also went to Africa and volunteered at two orphanages, feeding the babies and rocking them to sleep.

Tutoring Experience

I have tutored a girl in Year 5, she struggled to read and write. We were able to get through all of her English content and she become more confident in her reading and spelling abilities. I have also completed three teaching placements where I taught Yr 7-1.

Primary School

School Years: Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, PDHPE