Gillian profile photo

Gillian - 62

Gillian profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
7 Parent Reviews
13Jobs Completed
1Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Parents, I am an active, mature Mum to two, successful, young adults. I have cared for children of all ages, both in private and professional roles, as a Nanny in Italy, a Registered Nurse and a Teacher's Assistant making me confident in my abilities to care for children from babies to teenagers. Originally from the UK I've lived in Australia for many years. I understand how difficult it can be having a young family with no support and I understand that your children are your absolute world. I have a WWCC and a police clearance (Sept. 2020). I am safety and security conscious, flexible, honest, kind and firm when needed. I am also an experienced house/pet sitter with great reviews on other websites. I look forward to meeting you and your children. 😀

Parent Reviews

7 families in your area recommended Gillian...
"Gill babysat for my son, Timmy (21 months).We really appreciated that she took the time to meet with us and play with Timmy before the job. Gill's gentle and warm nature won over my son who is normally quite shy and reluctant with unknown people but he was happy to have a cuddle in her lap in no time. Gill was also on time and communicated excellently with us. I felt very confident that she understood the very serious nature of my son's peanut allergy and we couldn't ask for more than a qualified nurse to look after him! Thank-you Gill, we hope to have you babysit again for us very soon!"
From Elaine - East Perth
"My children loved spending the evening with Gillian and ask about seeing her again regularly. I as a parent felt very lucky to have come across Gillian. We hope to see her again soon"
From Samantha - Canberra
"Gill was great - she obviously knew what she was doing, took the job seriously and put our minds at ease. Our baby seemed very comfortable with her. We will use her again! "
From Elizabeth - Subiaco
"Gill was a great helper who arrived early and made us all feel immediately at ease. Aiden enjoyed the night. Would definitely use Gill’s services again."
From Juanita - 778-788 Hay Street
"Gill is absolutely lovely. Gentle and fantastic with our daughter. Very happy to have her back next time we're in town!"
From Iferne - Petersham
"This was our second time hiring Gill. Again, very comfortable with her. Thoroughly recommended!"
From Iferne - Petersham
"Gill was wonderful with our small baby and I highly recommend her."
From Victoria - Cottesloe

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 12/5/2019
    Expires On: 19/2/2022

Special Needs Experience

Cystic fibrosis. I have worked with children with CF in the community.

Childcare Experience

Lots of experience over many years. Having worked with children of all ages, both in private and professional roles, Ì am confident in my abilities to care for children from babies to teenagers. I have a calm manner. I am responsible, safety conscious, honest, easy to get on with and kind but firm when needed.

Tutoring Experience

Able to assist primary students in various subjects. Previous experience as a Teacher's Assistant. Many years experience as a classroom helper and also teaching my own children who gained academic and music scholarships for high school (private and public). TEFL qualified 2016 (teaching English as a foreign language)

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, English - Advanced, Mathematics, Mathematics - General, Sciences, Biology, Humanities, History - Ancient