Charlotte profile photo

Charlotte - 21

Charlotte profile photo
starstarstarstarstar_half
4.84 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
6 Parent Reviews
20Jobs Completed
2Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi parents! I am a third year Nursing student With a certificate in allied health assistance. Currently I volunteer at the Royal Children’s Hospital one a fortnight. Previously I have been employed by MLNA nannying agency. I regularly undertake after school care work during the school term. I am a very active and creative individual and love incorporating sports, and craft into my work as a carer. My experience ranges from after school care clinics (primary aged children) private/agency clients children; 14 months to toddlers and school aged children. I have my drivers license and have used my car to ferry kids from activities when it suits!

Parent Reviews

6 families in your area recommended Charlotte...
"Charlotte was great with our 4 yo and a pleasure to deal with. We’ll definitely have her back. Even Mr4 who doesn’t think he needs a babysitter (!) is happy to have her come again."
From Kirsty - Brunswick
"Charlotte did everything we asked and was very communicative, seemed to have fun with Jamie "
From Christina - Melbourne
"Charlotte has been a fantastic babysitter for our daughter Gigi. We now use her weekly. "
From Louise - Abbortsford
"My girls loved Charlotte and are looking forward to seeing her again "
From Rebecca - Thornbury
"Charlotte was great with our little one year old. Thanks Charlotte!"
From Raoul - Brunswick
"Charlotte is excellent and we’d highly recommend her!"
From Kate - Brunswick

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 9/4/2018
    Expires On: 26/6/2022

Special Needs Experience

The youngest child I babysit (aged 5) is ASD ( Autisim spectrum disorder) as well as requiring hearing aids, I have been involved in helping his education through reinforcement of his speech pathology homework and behavioural management!

Childcare Experience

I completed certificate IV in school aged care as a requirement for working with camp Australia’s before and after school care program. I worked at different primary schools for a year then decided I preferred babysitting/ getting to know individual families and have babysat a family of three kids for a year and a half, carrying out duties such as cooking, initiating sporting activities, helping with homework and collecting from school/ taking to extra curricular activities such as swimming and even jumping in the pool with them!

Tutoring Experience

I have experience particularly with primary aged children, with a speciality in ASD children, guiding homework for maths, reading, writing and spelling. I have successfully assisted many children to achieve their academic goals, and look forward to helping your child out too!

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, Humanities, PDHPE, Business & Technology