Shirley profile photo

Shirley - 60

Shirley profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello Mums, Dads and Care Givers, l'm a local lady of 25 years in the Northern beaches and cared for many little ones here during this time. I am a fully qualified Early Learning Educator with lnclusion Support and TEFL Teacher (Teach English as a Foreign Language). Caring for children is my love and passion. It's my pleasure to assist Babies through their milestones to become strong, independent Toddlers. The journey continues through play based learning, where there are a few boundaries but always exciting and fun. Our tweens and teens is also a precious time where l remain connected and listen very carefully to learn a thing or two. Whatever the case may be, l am here as an extention of you. Love my job, the parents l work with and the babies l have watched grow up to be strong independent adults. Worked in Primary schools for 4 years in Thailand, Brazil for 6 months and as a Nanny in the U.K. for 6 months, caring for a New born, 5 and 7 year old family of boys. Have First Aid, CPR, Anaphylaxis and Asthma Management, Blue Card, Clean Current Police Check. If you feel like a well deserved break, a date night, weekend away or a few hours to yourself and feel l could assist, please give me a tingle and let's talk... soon!

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Shirley...
"Shirley was fantastic. I have no reservations using her again, she was well prepared and great with both my newborn and 2 yr old. Everyone felt very confident and comfortable in her care. Thankyou Shirley "
From Connie - Smithfield

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 2/1/2020
    Expires On: 16/9/2020

Childcare Experience

I have worked in an Early Learning Centre for 5 years. While in the nursery, my time was building trust with new born babies, by nurturing and understanding what their needs were. Sometimes mums would come in to breast feed or l would prepare bottles, follow their routine for sleep, feeding, playing and exposing them to age appropriate experiences and lots of chatting with them and cuddles of course. Assisting babies through their milestones and transitioning into the Toddlers room, l set up age appropriate activities, talking with and encouraging children through play based learning. This is where toddlers begin to interact at a more sociable level at times with intervened educator assistance. More emphasis is put into playbased learning and observing and interacting to assist by role modeling scenarios. The older the children became, the more realistic and challenging their toys, books, equipment, room setting etc adjusted.

Tutoring Experience

Hello parents, care givers, I am a certificate qualified TEFL Teacher, teaching English, Science and Math as a Foreign Language for Primary aged students. I have taught in Thailand for 4 years, Brazil for 6 months and some private lessons here in Australia while studying a deferred Bach.Ed.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Typing