Sarah profile photo

Sarah - 27

Sarah profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
4 Parent Reviews
10Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Dear Mums and Dads, 
 I'm a qualified Early Childhood Educator and currently working on my second bachelor‘s degree in Swinburne. I am looking for some babysitting/nanny work. 
 I have been babysitting since I was in high school. I respect children's little world and love having fun/exploring with them! I have extensive experiences with children/teens aged 6months - 12years. Chinese/mandarin is my first language, I also speak fluent English. I am healthy, respectful, caring and organised, happy to do some light cook for children and tidy around children's play area, too. 
 I hold valid full Australian Driver’s Licence (with great driving record), WWCC, police check, first aid and my own car. 
 Please get in touch if you are interested to find out more! 
 Thank you, Sarah

Parent Reviews

4 families in your area recommended Sarah...
"Sarah was very quick to respond to our job and she made the whole process of finding a babysitter at last minute so easy. She was punctual and our boys instantly warmed to her. When they woke up the next morning they did not stop talking about her and said she was the best babysitter ever. We will definitely be using Sarah again :)))"
From Kay - Malvern-East
"Sarah has been a trusted help for the past 10 months - my two kids love and trust her lots! She’s always punctual and great with kids. Holidays or after school - she’s been a godsend so I have peace of mind to work. "
From Eugenia - Hawthorn
"Sarah was fantastic. My kids had a great time and very quickly warmed to her. Would definitely have her look after them again. "
From Peter - St Kilda Vic
"Punctual, Polite, Competent, Caring and Supportive. Fantastic with Babies."
From Adele - Hawthorn

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 17/9/2017
    Expires On: 10/8/2022

Childcare Experience

My most recent experiences are with 2 babies (1 since new born, 1 since 6 weeks) and 1 toddler who I’ve been looking after since when he was 6 months. It regularly includes nappy changing, feeding, playing, putting to bed, meal preparation, etc. Babies love me, and I adore them - parents always say that I have a magic touch with their little ones which I take great pride in! I am also well experienced in before & after school care/drop offs and pickups, occasional babysitting in the evenings. Before became a nanny, I had more than 1 year experience of being an early childhood educator in different childcare centres (children aged 6 months - 6 years old)

Tutoring Experience

I had 1 year experience of home tutoring before the Pandemic. My students are in both primary school and high school, aged 7 - 13. I am capable of helping them with English, reading, math and Chinese/mandarin.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Mandarin

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9
Subjects: English - Standard, Mathematics - General, Mandarin