Sara profile photo

Sara - 31

Sara profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi there! I recently moved to Melbourne from Canada where I worked in the school board as a behavioural therapist. My first job was as a babysitter at the age of 15 which started my passion for working with children. From then I went on to study child and youth work and continued on with behavioural science and autism. I have been working with children ever since- within the school board, girl guides, and a private basis. I have a real love and get great enjoyment working with kids and look forward to bringing a safe, nurturing, and educational environment to your family!


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Graduate Diploma of Early Childhood Education
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR

Special Needs Experience

As a child and youth worker, the main focus was human development from birth to age 18. Doing my post grad in behavioural science and autism gave me a deep understanding on working with those on the spectrum.

Childcare Experience

I have experience working with children ages 4+ in a professional setting (at the school board and therapy centre). And have six nieces and nephews under the age of five back home which I would babysit.

Tutoring Experience

My education and experience in the board both contribute to my knowledge on teaching. Working in a kindergarten/grade one class in the last few years, I would be able to help with the early stages of learning to read and write.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3
Subjects: English, Reading