arrow_back_iosCristina - 31

location_onBrisbane City
Cristina profile photo
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
doneAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
doneHigh School Tutoring

Hello! I’m an English teacher with a Work and Holiday visa with a lot of expirience working with little kids and teenagers, even with adults! I’m a scout also so, I know a lot of games and and promote kids to learn though expirencing the world. I’m flexible, clean, I know how to cook and I love animals, so if you have pets I will be happy to help. If you want to learn Spanish I can do that too! Looking forward to hear from you.

Skills and Qualificationvs

Special Needs Experience

I have worked mostly with kids in the Autistic spectrum and also with some kids with Down Syndrome.

Childcare Experience

I have worked with kids from the age of 3 till 18. For 8 years I have worked as an English teacher in different schools with different kids and for 3 years I also volunteer every Saturday in a Scout group in charge of little girls and teenagers. I’m comfortable with any age to be honest. What I like the most about working with kids is that for them, it’s a new world everyday and they are so eager to know everything around them, I also find rewarding to be able to “guide” them in this process.

Tutoring Experience

I have been tutoring teenagers mostly in my area that is English as a second language. I have help them either to go thought a reading test or just improve their abilities in English.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Spanish, Typing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: ESL (English), IELTS (English), Spanish, Public Speaking & Debating