Danielle profile photo

Danielle - 26yrs

Danielle profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi all, I’m a Kiwi Nanny who has been living in Melbourne for the past 2.5 years. I work 30 hours across Weds-Fri with a 2.5 year old and a 3 month old. I am currently looking for 5-8 hours of nannying on a Tuesday, to help boost my hours throughout the week. I have been working for the past 8.5 years as a Nanny, caring long term for ages Newborn-10 years, and temporarily for ages Newborn-Teenagers. My approach is calm, friendly, and patient and I enjoy doing a lot of ‘learning through play’ activities, crafts, and community outings. I absolutely love Early Childhood Education and take great pride my role of helping young children. I hold my level 3 certificate in early childhood education, and am currently studying towards my level 5 diploma in early childhood education. I look forward to hearing from you soon!


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 12/3/2019
    Expires On: 5/3/2024

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after children from the ages of Newborn- Teenagers for the past 8.5 years in a variety of long-term, temporary and babysitting roles. I completed a Nanny Internship program in 2013 through PORSE where I gained my Certificate in Early Childhood Education (level 3). I am currently studying towards my level 5 Diploma in Early Childhood Education, online through New Zealand Tertiary College and should receive my diploma in December 2021. My philosophy to childcare is that children learn best in a supportive, encouraging environment where they’re provided the resources and opportunities to thrive. I hold my current First Aid Certificate, and my WWCC. I am happy to have a phone conversation with potential families and to send through my CV which details my work experience. I currently work Tues, Thu, Fri with a 3 month old and 2.5 year old, so am only looking for Wednesday nanny work and weekend babysitting. My rate is 30/hr employed for Nannying (unless it’s a once off) or 27/hr cash babysitting in the evenings.