Ivana profile photo

Ivana - 34

Ivana profile photo
4.77 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
26 Parent Reviews
91Jobs Completed
7Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi families! I am looking for jobs as a babysitter, as I love babies and have vast experience doing it in different countries! :) At the moment, I have full availability 🙂 You can ask for references in Australia and overseas! I hope we can meet! Cheers, Ivana

Parent Reviews

26 families in your area recommended Ivana...
"Ivana is looking after my six month old son while I worked from home. She is a positive and relaxed person, and it is easy to be in our small house with her. She was particularly calm and caring when my little one had some trouble adjusting to his first time with a babysitter, and wasn't phased when he was sick. She has been a great communicator and is flexible in her approach. I would recommend Ivana. "
From Alison - Dulwich Hill
"Ivana was absolutely lovely. Punctual, kept us updated through the night leaving us at ease. She gave us a run down of how things went while we were out when we got back. Our 3 year old asked us when Ivana could come back and play with him. Will 100% use Ivana’s services again and have already booked in another day for her to babysit the kids."
From Clare - Annandale
"Ivana is great to communicate with and always responds quickly to my messages. She is warm and so beautiful with my little boy. She is very confident and was not phased when my son got upset with me leaving. She also sent me updates throughout the day which was lovely. Highly recommend "
From Katie - Camperdown
"Ivana is lovely and reliable. She is very open and honest in her communication which I appreciate a lot. She has a lovely calm presence and a sense of fun/playfulness with the kids. She helps us out every week and I’m so grateful to have her help. I wholeheartedly recommend her. "
From Julia - Dulwich Hill
"Our toddler warmed up to Ivana instantly and enjoyed all the cuddles and being carried around. Ivana has a calming presence, which is great for super active children like our son. Ivana was friendly, punctual and communication was seamless. We will hire her again."
From Ingrid - Bronte
"Ivanka was wonderful with my girls, she arrived on time, spent the afternoon entertaining them with board games, dog walks and prepared dinner with the help of my eldest. Would highly recommend. My kids can be highly picky, but they loved Ivana."
From Louise - Glebe
"Ivana was great with the kids. They liked her immediately and felt safe with her. We will certainly have Ivana back again. She also sent me a message during the evening to let me know everyone was ok which I really appreciated. Thanks Ivana x"
From Caroline - Enmore
"Ivana had good rapport with both my boys and I felt confident leaving my youngest with her for the day. My baby was happy and smiling when I came home, so he must have had a good day. I would recommend Ivana to other parents."
From Eloise - Lilyfield
"Ivana is a wonderful and caring nanny who looked after our baby for several months this year. She was always punctual and reliable and our son loved hanging out with her. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to any family!"
From Claire - Marrickvile
"Ivana was great. She connected with my eldest boy who loves to have a chat straight away. She gave off a warm and kind demeanor. I have already booked her to baby sit on a couple more occasions. "
From Nina - Marrickville
"Ivana is superb. Calmed the kids after some freak outs about us leaving, helped tidy up and was an all round rock star. We will see try and have Iva work with our family again!"
From Corrie - Glebe
"Ivana w’babysat for us last night. She was punctual and immediately connected with the kids. Ivana was very polite and got the kids to bed on time. "
From Sally - Alexandria
"Ivana was super lovely and made me and my daughter feel very at ease. Bonnie had a great time playing with her and would definitely have Ivana back"
From Davina - Erskineville
"Ivana was very confident and calm with our 2 and 4 year olds. She was engaging and the kids were very happy to stay with her by the time we left. "
From Maria Jose - Potts Point
"Ivana was fun and friendly. She took my two boys out on their scooters so they had a great afternoon. Would definitely work with Ivana again!"
From Peta - North Bondi
"Ivana was a great communicator and the kids loved her. Learned songs in Italian and Argentinian. Would definitely have her again."
From Meg - Marrickville
"Ivana was a pleasure to have here - the kids settled really easily with her and we’ll happily have her back again!"
From Renae - Paddington
"Ivana was amazing, my 8 year old couldn’t stop telling us how cool she is. Thank you so much Ivana xx"
From Justine - Sydney
"Ivana was lovely. My boys were very comfortable with her and said they liked having her babysit. "
From Eliza - Newtown
"Ivana is the nicest and most professional babysitter we have had. We’d welcome her back anytime "
From Jessie - Marrickville
"Ivana was great, arrived on time, really friendly, our boys loved her. Would 100% hire again. "
From Stuart - Randwick
"Ivana was punctual, confident and a clear communicator - hope to have her back again soon "
From Adan - St Peters
"Gentle caring and pro-active. My daughter even sat on her lap after not to long"
From Roel - Rozelle
"Ivana was great with my 15 months old. I would recommend her to other parents."
From Eloise - Lilyfield
"Ivana was lovely and took great care of my children. Highly recommend!"
From Eve - Glebe
"Our toddler was in a baaad mood and Ivana was wonderful with him. "
From Crystal - Earlwood

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 8/4/2019
    Expires On: 5/4/2024

Childcare Experience

I worked in Argentina for more than a year before my first long trip to USA. Then I worked as a babysitter in Colorado, USA; in Copenhagen, Denmark, and in Portici, Italy. You must have guessed I LOVE kids :) Being around them doesn't really feel like a job for me, I enjoy it:)

Tutoring Experience

I am good at teaching Maths, Language and Social subjects. I am an English teacher with 12 years’ experience.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, Guitar

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, Humanities, Business & Technology, ESL (English), IELTS (English), Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, Guitar