Katelyn profile photo

Katelyn - 25

Katelyn profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi there! My name is Katelyn, I’m 24 years old and I’m looking for some babysitting opportunities. I have quite a lot of experience caring for children and am keen to meet you and your family! I have my diploma of early childhood education and care, a blue card and qualifications in first aid. I am currently studying a bachelor of education at USQ.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR

Childcare Experience

Truth be told, this will be one of my first times babysitting. That being said I am not a beginner with children. I have had 2 previous jobs as an au pair. My first job in Canberra, Australia was helping to care for a 3 year old boy and his 15 month old sister. My second au pair job was a 4 month contract in Northern Germany helping to care for 3 siblings, aged 9,12,13. Apart from that I spent 2 and a half years working in before and after school care. In all jobs my main duties included playing with and supervising children, Preparing snacks and meals, as well as escorting them to and from activities or play dates. I do current have a casual position at a before and after school care, but am easily able to nominate my hours and more than available for weekend work! Apart from working with children, other things I’m quite interested in is working with animals and cooking and travelling. I can understand and speak a bit of German, after spending a year abroad in Germany.