Luz Stella profile photo

Luz Stella - 28

Luz Stella profile photo
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

check_boxAu Pair

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

A Hello families, I want to be as honest with you, since I don't agree that I must lie to be hired. I'd rather know that I wasn't hired for being honest than for something else. My name is Luz Stella, but I prefer to be told Lights or Luces, I am 28 years old, I studied in Colombia Audiovisual Arts and I love my career, I have a YouTube channel as a project. In Australia and Melbourne I have been studying English for 56months and now I am in the intermediate English level and wanting to continue learning and advancing in this area. I have a student visa for 6 months but in January I will extend it for 2 years 8 months and 2 weeks. In Australia, I volunteer on Mondays at school receiving new students from 8 am until 1pm. Study at night from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm at ILSC which are located in the CBD by spencer street. But finish 14 on February to 20 on April Holidays. I work Full time. Therefore my work schedule should be from 8 am to 4pm to have enough time to move to the city since I don't like to be late and nowhere. In Australia I have worked as a cleaner, housekeeper, dishwasher and organized events. I am very grateful for the opportunity they have given me, but ... My engine is childcare, if I could have the experience of working here as a babysitter. And try it from february 2020 with the best energy, this would make me very happy. In Colombia I volunteered in the Scout movement, therefore I was in charge of groups of children between 6 and 17 years old. I also had the opportunity to take care of, take to school, do homework and play with 3 children of 6 years, 10 years and 12 years. In California, USA, We take care of 3 children of 1 year, 4 years and 6 years that we almost always play, teach them to make crafts, Spanish, cookies, to paint and support them in their additional activities. I still have contact with families and my children, which in some cases are no longer small, but large, but they still remind me. I think the most beautiful thing about taking care of a child is not being his caregiver, but his older sister, his adventure friend and, above all, being part of the family. That is why I like to share quality time with the family, if this allows, but to reach an agreement to have my personal spaces. 🔸️I have working with children for 5 years. 🔸️I have a translated driver's license. 🔸️I have the references of my families in Colombia and the USA. 🔸️I'm saving to check out the police, if required by the family. I would like to live with the family, if necessary, I am not luxurious: a bed, a closeth, internet connection and a bathroom, which can be private or shared. Food is not necessary since I eat a little and I can make my own market. • I work 8 hours a day, if there are more we must reach an agreement. • I live outside it is $22 per hours. • If course reaching an agreement with the family, to have some weekends for me. Apart from taking care of your children and having reality time with them, I can do some additional tasks such as: ▪️Wash the Dishes ▪️ clean the dust ▪️help folding clothes. ▪️organize the house ▪️vacuum ▪️mop (I don't commit to making meals or the children's food, because I don't know how to cook a lot, I know it is very basic). That is why I would like to live with the family, in order to save the housing issue and fulfill my responsibility, but nothing would happen anyway. We can conduct face-to-face interviews so you know me and can make a decision.

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 1/10/2019
    Expires On: 31/7/2024

Childcare Experience

I have been taking care of children of different ages for almost 3 years living outside the home, parents feel confident leaving children with me. Because they know they have an older sister next to them. I have also been a teacher of audiovisual media in which children have learned to take pictures with mobile devices or professional cameras