Rebecca profile photo

Rebecca - 24

Rebecca profile photo
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
4Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi All! I am here in Brisbane from Scotland on a working holiday visa which is valid until May 2021. I have previously worked as a Teaching Aide in Melbourne and also baby sat for some families there. I have a wealth of experience working with children as I taught at a musical theatre school for 5 years. The children in my classes were 4-6 years old and I have previously babysat babies and toddlers as well. I also spent 3 months in America in 2016 at a summer camp for underprivileged children living in the boroughs of New York City. I worked with boys aged 9-12 and did all sorts of activities with them from playing sports to fun science experiments. I’m available for evening and weekend roles and potentially during the day too - happy to discuss this further and make arrangements to suit. Any questions, please don’t hesitate to ask! Rebecca

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Rebecca...
"Thank you Rebecca. The kids had such a great time. Can’t wait to have you back, that was so easy for us. Happy to be a reference if you ever need. "
From Sophie - Hawthorn
"Great personality and totally at ease with the kids. Thanks Bec."
From Lisa - Williamstown

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Asthma Management
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 17/1/2020
    Expires On: 16/1/2025

Childcare Experience

Most recently I was working in primary schools in Melbourne as a teaching aide. I spent most of my time in a junior class at a school for children with Autism. Back home, I taught musical theatre to children aged 4-6 for 5 years and also have experience looking after babies and toddlers. I currently have an undergraduate degree in psychology and plan to do my masters in Primary Education in 2021.