Rachael profile photo

Rachael - 23

Rachael profile photo
starstarstarstarstar_half
4.93 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
9 Parent Reviews
20Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Mums and Dads, I’m currently studying towards a Certificate III In Early Childhood Education And Care, studying this course at Tafe and working as a trainee at Only About Children, I’m working in the Rose Bay center. I have taken care of babies from ages 8 weeks to 1 year olds, toddlers 1 year olds to 4 year olds and older kids from 5 years old to 12 years old. I am great with kids, very friendly and patient. I got over 5 years of experience with children. Got a valid and up to date WORKING WITH CHILDREN CHECK and a First Aid Certificate and CPR (up to date).

Parent Reviews

9 families in your area recommended Rachael...
"Rachel was attentive and very caring and conscientious. She was honest and arrived 15 minutes early to get to know us and our son. She got to know our son and put him at ease until bed time. We would happily have Rachel again, she is very loving and caring. "
From Kimberley - Rose Bay
"Rachel accepted the job quickly and was punctual. She was engaging with my baby boy and he very was happy with her - and he hasn’t often been left with non family members. She even tidied up all the toys!"
From Lucy - Bondi Junction
"Rachael helped out on a afternoon, she played and read books to our 9-months year old son and took him to the park with the pram, he seemed very happy when they got back. Thank you Rachael!"
From Pippa - Darlingpoint
"Rachael has helped us a couple of times now. She is always punctual and reliable and has a great rapport with the kids. We'll definitely use her again."
From Niki - Rose Bay
"Rachael and our 10 month old son get along really well, she has a very calm and kind way to play with him and he is always very happy to see her! "
From Pippa - Darlingpoint
"Rachael was punctual, polite and friendly. Our three boys thought she was great and we’d definitely ask her to come back. "
From David - North Bondi
"Rachel is kind and caring and reliable. Very calm and experienced. We would have her back time and time again "
From Aimee - North Bondi
"Punctual, reliable, lovely and great rapport with the kids. Would definitely recommend."
From Niki - Rose Bay
"Rachel is very punctual and reliable. Would highly recommend."
From Karen - Vaucluse

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
    Verified On: 16/7/2018
    Expires On: 18/12/2023

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting for over 5 years. I have taken care of babies from ages 8 weeks to 1 years old, toddlers from ages 1 years to 4 years and older children from ages 5 years old to12 years old. I am comfortable with kids of any age.

Tutoring Experience

I have been Home tutoring for 3 years, Primary school only

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths