Federica profile photo

Federica - 30

Federica profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi family!!! I am a professional babysitter from Argentina. I have completed a bachelor degree in psychology. In order to get my Bachelor’s degree, I was required to go through different kinds of internship that I undertook in different institutions dedicated to childcare. Apart from that, I have over 8 years of experience in baby sitting. I started when I was only 16 and I have been doing it on and off for all my life. The range of age of children I have taken care of is between 4 months and 7 years old. I consider myself as a very intuitive person, specially with kids. I just feel comfortable around them, and I feel like it is easy for me to conect with them. This has been like this all my life, since I was a kid myself, and I asked my mather's friends if I could babysit their younger kids. I deeply believe in creating a strong bond based in good communication. Being there for the kid, listening and observing their behaviour so we can understand their needs and help/guide the child to satisfy them. I am currently babysitting two babies in Melbourne, so I have references in town. I am looking for casual babysitting jobs (nights and weekends), as I already work with 2 families during the days. I hold a WWCC, police chek and a firts aid certificate. If you wish to meet me, I would be happy to arrange a meeting. Thank you! Federica

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Federica...
"My boys really enjoyed playing with Federica. She arrived early, was easy to communicate with and was immediately comfortable with the kids. She engaged them with art activities and games in the backyard. We’d happily have her over again. "
From Shiromi - St Kilda

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 7/11/2019
    Expires On: 21/10/2024

Special Needs Experience

In order to get my Bachelor’s degree, I was required to go through an internship that I undertook in a school for children with hearing disabilities. It is a school located in a very economically deprived suburb. My duties and challenges consisted of providing support and advice to parents about how to set limits and also how to support their kids when they had a behavior breakdown. When I was 17 years old, during my high school internship I assisted different professionals (speech pathologists, occupational therapists, physical therapists) in their daily activities, in a center dedicated to children from 0 to 10 years old who suffered different syndromes, disorders, and pathologies such as down syndrome, cerebral palsy, microcephaly, etc. The goal was to help these children to have a life as independent, productive and satisfying as possible. This experiences taught me to be patient and emphatic, and they helped me to grow as a person.

Childcare Experience

I've looked after children since I was 16 years old. My first job was to babysitt a 2 years old boy . When he began kinder I started babysitting his baby brother who was 6 months old. My second job only lasted 1 year. Triplets, 3 boys, 2 years old. My third job lasted 5 years. I started when the boy was 10 months, and I took care of him untill he turned 6 My fourth job consisted in babysitt a year old boy. My current job is taking care of a 5 months old baby boy in Ripponlea, Melbourne. I just feel happy doing this job.