Kiersten profile photo

Kiersten - 24

Kiersten profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi there mums and dads my name is Kiersten and I am currently looking for some part-time work as a nanny/babysitter preferably with children 8yrs+. I currently work in digital media however am going back to full-time study to become a high school English teacher. As such, I would love the opportunity to work with kids part-time while I study, potentially before and/or after school, helping prepare lunches, travel to and from school and complete homework. I’m originally from country NSW and grew up taking care of my three younger siblings as my father has MS and needed to travel to the city often for treatment. I have worked as a lifeguard and dance teacher in the past, gaining experience with children in both of these roles. I would love the chance to help take care and educate your children as I take this next step in my career.

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Kiersten...
"Kiersten is amazing. Proactive, warm and caring. My kids adore her, she is a great addition to our family. "
From Debbie - Northbridge

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 5/3/2021
    Expires On: 2/2/2026

Childcare Experience

I have had past babysitting experience with young children, as well as primary aged children, and feel comfortable with children from the ages of 3/4yrs+. In the past I have loved working with kids because I enjoy getting involved in their games, as well as helping them learn through books and educational games too. I enjoy the outdoors and love going to the park and playing outside. I believe my experience as a dance teacher for primary school children also helped to improve my patience and tolerance, giving me experience in how to handle children when they're upset or when they misunderstand instructions. Being the eldest of four kids, I also gained a lot of experience looking after my younger siblings. My Dad has a disability and my Mum has a full-time job so I have been caring for my siblings from the age of 15. I would drive them to school and sports, cook them dinner, as well as help them with their homework or care for them whilst my parents had to travel to the city for doctor appointments over entire weekends. I love caring for kids and making them laugh and have fun and I know I am a reliable young adult who will be responsible in all situations.