Mia profile photo

Mia - 23

Mia profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
3 Parent Reviews
5Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hey! I am in my second year at Deakin University, studying to become a primary school teacher. I love working with children and helping out families. I have lots of experience working with children of all ages as I have worked as a ski instructor and a nanny for several years. I am eager to help families with child care and any homeschooling needs. I helped with homeschooling last lockdown so I understand what it takes! I have a flexible schedule and can work around you. I look forward to meeting you and your family.

Parent Reviews

3 families in your area recommended Mia...
"Our kids were instantly drawn to Mia. They had a lovely time with her. She successfully got both off to sleep in the evening and we were able to have a relaxing night out. Would highly recommend Mia to other families! "
From Georgia - Kilsyth
"Mia is an excellent helper, reliable, and connects and engages with my children well. Thank you so much, Mia. "
From Marni - Wantirna South
"A great experience having Mia come and care for our children. Thanks Mia! "
From Jessica - Warranwood

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
    Verified On: 5/4/2019
    Expires On: 25/3/2024

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after children as a job for the past couple of years and have been babysitting since I was about 14. In the past couple of years I’ve been a children’s ski instructor and been a carer of children in the Whistler Kids bike and ski camp. I am most comfortable with children 3 years and up but willing to help with children any age. The most rewarding thing about childcare is being able to get a child to have fun and learn something. This means I have made a positive impact on their day.