Laura profile photo

Laura - 26

Laura profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
8Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi everyone! I'm an American but I've been in Australia for 4 years and am currently studying towards my Masters of Primary Teaching here so I should be here for a long time! I'm keen to babysit nights and weekends mainly, as well as help out during school holidays. I also have Monday, Thursday and Fridays free during the day.

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Laura...
"Laura was prompt and beautifully presented. Max took to her immediately and they played happily for hours. I highly recommend her!!"
From Katie - Wavell Heights
"Laura was fabulous with the kids & reliable. The kids thought she was “super fun” "
From Katrina - Annerley

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
    Verified On: 15/4/2018
    Expires On: 24/2/2021

Childcare Experience

I've been babysitting since I was 14 (I'm 25). I worked as a teachers aide in a childcare center in America, where I primarily worked with infants 6 weeks - 1 year old. In Australia, I have been an au pair to a 1 year old with allergies and her 4 year old sister, and I was their carer for 12 months! I have had two similar au pair positions since and really enjoyed them!