Charlotte profile photo

Charlotte - 26

Charlotte profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
12 Parent Reviews
17Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi everyone! I’m from Norway - been living here in Manly for the past two years. I have a lot of experience working with people, whether it be in a kindergarten, in a hospice or as a nanny/babysitter in Norway, in New York City (while studying art) or around Sydney. I always feel like I learn so much from working with people, and especially kids - which is a contrast from my work as a graphic designer. I'm very flexible, and look forward to hearing from you. Char

Parent Reviews

12 families in your area recommended Charlotte...
"Charlotte is an excellent babysitter. Punctual, polite, patient, caring, attentive, mature and is clearly very experienced with babies and young children. Charlotte looked after our six year old and 14 month old baby for long days (7.30am to 4pm) with ease. She did a great job and the kids loved her. We'd recommend Charlotte as a babysitter to anyone. Susan (Cammeray)"
From Susan - Cammeray
"Charlotte is absolutely lovely. She was very engaged with the children straight away, and did exactly as requested in terms of babysitting duties. She helped me out with dinner and bedtime routine, and everything went smoothly. Both kids were very happy with Charlotte and we will definitely be having her back!"
From Katrina - Balgowlah
"Charlotte was a lifesaver! My lined up babysitter pulled out the same day and Charlotte came to the rescue. My kids were a sleep cause it was a night time job but Charlotte is such a sweet girl, the kids would have loved her! Def booking Charlotte again."
From Rebecca - Manly
"Fantastic babysitter and top review for the children. Children had a wonderful day trip in manly with Charlotte. She had a budget and came under and the children ate sushi and not ice cream. That’s a first! "
From Elspeth - Freshwater
"My little one warmed to Charlotte straight away and was extremely happy when they came back from their long and adventurous walk so for a first visit it was very positive. "
From Emma - Manly
"Charlotte was lovely, my 11 month old was happy to play with her. She was also able to get him to sleep for the night. Would be happy to have her over again. "
From Beatriz - Manly
"Charlotte has been fantastic. Very friendly, professional and capable with both my baby and older children. Would highly recommend. "
From Sophie - Manly
"Fantastic! Very capable, mature and positive. We will definitely use her again. Highly recommend."
From Sandra - Frenchs Forest
"Would Recommend Charlotte to everyone! Lovely personality and a caring person . "
From Tracey - Manly
"Kids were very happy to have Charlotte babysit - no hesitation in recommending! "
From Rachel - Freshwater
"Charlotte was fantastic with out girls and we would love to have her again!"
From Kelsey - Manly
"Great help at the last minute. On time and great with the kids :)"
From David - Manly

First Aid & Accreditation


    Special Needs Experience

    While working at one of the daycares, I was working closely with a 6 y/o who was held back from school another year due to difficulties socializing and dealing with strong emotions. The child was kept alone for a certain amount of hours- where I was assisting another worker, as the child needed a lot of supervision. We would focus on the child's needs and happiness

    Childcare Experience

    I am from Norway where I worked at two separate daycares with 0-6 y/o for nine months. In addition to after school (aging 6-11 y/o) and an elder center. While studying in New York I used to nanny for city families as well!