Erin profile photo

Erin - 40

Erin profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
3Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Dear mums and dads, I am a warm, nurturing and energetic early childhood educator from Adelaide and grew up in the Eastern Suberbs. I'm also a proud parent of a 12 year old daughter who attended Kensington Gardens Kindergarten and will be graduating from year 7 at Burnside Primary School this year! During this time I have been studying early childhood development and education and have been working full-time as a Co-educator at Saint Peter's Girls School Early Learning Centre (long day-care) for the past two years. I have chosen to take up casual and relief work to allow more flexible time with my daughter and complete my diploma in Early Childhood Education for which I feel very passionate. I love sport, particularly swimming and have previously worked for Norwood Swim School as a Swimming Instructor (all ages and levels) for a number of years.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 3/1/2020
    Expires On: 26/7/2024

Special Needs Experience

I have been working with children in my room who have been diagnosed with sensory disorder, autism and global development delays. I have been involved with the planning of experiences and adaptations to the environment to cater for their needs and better assist with the well being and development.

Childcare Experience

I have been a fulltime parent for nearly 13 years during which time I have regularly volunteered and gained work experience at kindergarten, primary school and long day care centres while studying a Bachelor of Education degree with Uni SA. I have immense practical experience looking after children for friends and family. My experience, gentle nature and passion for childhood well-being and development lead me to gain a full-time position at Saint Peters Girls ELC where I am continuing to work in a relief position in order to complete my qualifications.