Brie profile photo

Brie - 27

Brie profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi, my name is Brie. (yes like the cheese ) I am a bilingual babysitter seeking employment opportunities in Melbourne. I'm not the kind of babysitter who just watches your kids as they destroy your house. I will keep your kids occupied every step of the way. I play games, entertain, read books, do homework, draw pictures, go outside, look at clouds, jump on the trampoline, go to the park, whatever it is, I'm in. Your kids will love every minute of a day with me and they'll sleep well after it too. I have a current Working with Children Check, First Aid and CPR certificate. I am a non-smoker with an open licence and my own car, so transport will never be an issue. I am a proficient and reliable babysitter with more than 8 years experience babysitting children of all age groups including infants. While your children are in my care I am happy to cook for, clean up after, feed, bathe, dress and change them. English is my native language and I am competent in conversational French and would love a French family to practice my French with. I am available every day of the week. I am happy to do daytime, late night, overnight and weekend stays; I have done them before and thoroughly enjoy them. I have studied a Bachelor of Languages and International Relations and hold a Certificate in TESOL education, (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages) specialising in teaching English to children. I also offer tutoring services in Conversational & University Preparation English, French to an Australian High School Standard, and all primary school subjects.

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Brie...
"Brie was a fabulous fit for our family, and my son was really comfortable with her right away. She took all of the challenges with a special needs child in her stride, and we all had a good night as a result. Thank you again Brie!"
From Monica - Kew

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 21/2/2018
    Expires On: 8/11/2021

Special Needs Experience

I have experience in caring for children with Autism/ Aspergers and children with Epilepsy including identifying and managing seizures.

Childcare Experience

I am a fun, calm and responsible babysitter with over 8 years experience. In my 8 years of babysitting, I have looked after a variety of age groups with a particular focus on infants, toddlers and young children ( 6mo- 4/5 yo) I am well-versed in making bottles, meal prep, settling unsettled children, managing multiple children from different age groups, tantrums, toilet training and nappy changing and I enjoy helping young children develop their language and motor skills and discover the world around them.