Mikaela profile photo

Mikaela - 25yrs

Mikaela profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello ! I am a fully qualified teacher with a Bachelor of Education (early childhood & primary) from ACU north Sydney. I have currently been working in a learning support unit in a secondary state school, and casual teaching at local primary and secondary schools. I have extensive experience working with children of all ages and abilities. I have just recently made the move to Melbourne, and I will be available for casual babysitting and nannying services.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Bachelor of Early Childhood Education
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR

Special Needs Experience

I have experience working with children on the autism spectrum, children who suffer from anxiety and behavioral issues. Due to my current role as a SLSO and previous work experience with children who have these qualities.

Childcare Experience

My experience with children ranges from the age of 0-16 years. I have been nannying and babysitting for families for the last 5 Years, and currently work in the education industry. I have strong initiative, and enjoy having fun and caring for children.

Tutoring Experience

I have experience in tutoring students of all ages and in all key learning areas. I have experience in working with students with specific learning needs.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: English, Mathematics, PDHPE, Creative Arts