Sharon profile photo

Sharon - 57

Sharon profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi parents, I’m a university-educated mum to a successful adult son and mentor to the young people in my extended family, regularly looking after the little ones. Currently experiencing a lull in my work due to Covid-19, I’ve diversified! I pick up a couple of great kids after school 3 days a week and look after a 3 year old from another family too. One of these jobs is coming to its natural end, so I will soon be available for more. I’m a great role model, I’m kind and fun, but also firm, I love kids and always seek to add value to people’s lives. Your kids are safe with me.

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Sharon...
"Sharon was professional, punctual, reliable, and was always full of ideas of how she would spend time with our son. Our son loves her company and so do we! She is flexible and understanding but also confident in her role, and she became a member of our family from the first day. Nothing was ever too much for Sharon even though at times we have very antisocial working hours. We would love to have her again, and we have no hesitation in recommending her to other families! Thanks Sharon xxx"
From Maria - Dalkeith
"Sharon has been very punctual and responsible. Kids love her and enjoy their time with her. Thank you, Sharon"
From Amro - Riverton

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 23/3/2020
    Expires On: 12/5/2021

Childcare Experience

I currently look after 2 great kids, picking them up after school 3 days a week. I also care for a 3 year old, picking him up at preschool and helping out at all hours! I have cared for my great-nephew over the past 2 years (since birth) on a regular basis. I have an Honours Degree in Public Health and have raised my own son who is a fit, healthy and happy School Psychologist now. I am a positive mentor to the young people in my extended family and am intelligent, patient, caring and very hygiene-conscious!