Ivy profile photo

Ivy - 33

Ivy profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
9 Parent Reviews
13Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello lovely families! My name is Ivy, I'm originally from Belgium and have been in Australia for +-6 years. I'm a qualified diploma Early Childhood Educator, I have 3-4 years experience working in Childcare aged between 3 months - 6 years. I am currently working/connected with different families and looking for extra casual babysitting. I enjoy spending time with children of all ages, simply because they remind me that life is full of simple pleasures! I hope to be a positive influence in their existence. I am patient, reliable, caring, friendly and enjoy keeping active. I love being outdoors and making arts and crafts. I'm looking forward to meeting you!

Parent Reviews

9 families in your area recommended Ivy...
"My two and a half years old had a good fun with Ivy last Saturday during Ivy’s first babysitting with us. They went to the park, sang and danced together. Both my husband and I are very comfortable with Ivy looking after our child. My son has even asked where Ivy was yesterday :) We are having Ivy back for most of Saturday afternoons. "
From Mengjun - Pascoe Vale South
"Ivy is absolutely amazing with our son. She now comes weekly for a whole day and he is so happy to see her and to play with her! Would highly recommend Ivy in a heartbeat. "
From Kate - Fawkner
"Ivy was punctual, polite, let me know that everything was going well while we were out. She even stayed overtime without any hesitation. Thanks Ivy, see you again!"
From Kendall - Thornbury
"Ivy was great with Frankie and super flexible despite my garbled last minute instructions. Frankie had lots of fun!"
From Mike - Preston
"Ivy was fantastic and professional and way more knowledgeable than me in looking after my girls."
From Michael - Heidelberg West
"Ivy was very knowledgeable and professional, I would definitely hire her again."
From Michael - Heidelberg West
"Ivy was fantastic- my boys loved her and communication was fab throughout"
From Keryn - Northcote
"Ivy was lovely and calm with our baby and brought bubbles to entertain! "
From Adele - Carlton North
"Very friendly and a massive help at short notice. Thanks Ivy. "
From Chris - Northcote

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 11/11/2018
    Expires On: 6/11/2022

Childcare Experience

I am currenly working in Childcare for 2+ years. The children I care for are aged 6 months to 5 years old. (Prekinder).