Amina profile photo

Amina - 28

Amina profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
4 Parent Reviews
6Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi parents! I live in Carlton. Previously from Bayside where I was an Au Pair for 2 years to a lovely Hampton family & did many occasional babysitting for 10 other families within Bayside. I've worked with children for a decade. I'm currently doing a Diploma in Early Childhood, working part-time as an educator in an ELC and also a part-time nanny. I have a valid WWCC, Anaphylaxis Management & First Aid. I am looking to do casual babysitting on weeknights & weekends (since my evenings are usually free) if you're looking to go on date nights. I have plenty of professional references should you need. Do reach out, im happy to chat x p/s: i'm currently on a bridging visa with work rights

Parent Reviews

4 families in your area recommended Amina...
"Amina arrived right on time and engaged with our two children immediately. Unfortunately our youngest child (2yrs) started vomiting about an hour after arrival :(. Amina was very helpful in bathing him and helping me strip cot etc. unfortunately we didn’t get to go out so Amina stayed three hours and went home. I would not hesitate to book her again. Polite, friendly, punctual and kids loved her. Thank you again Amina xx"
From Kim - Glen Iris
"Amina was great - she was able to look after the kids at short notice and coped perfectly with a fair bit of their end of day silliness. She also managed to get my daughter to sleep faster than I can - magic!"
From Rachel - Brighton
"Amina really saved me today - she answered the posting within minutes, was punctual, sweet and reliable. Sophie, my 4 yo absolutely loved her. Highly recommended!"
From Nicole - Hampton
"Amina responded very quickly to a last minute job which was a relief. She was kind, pleasant and good with our daughter, will definitely book her again. "
From Joanne - Mickleham

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 15/4/2021
    Expires On: 12/1/2026

Childcare Experience

I've been doing casual babysitting since I was 15. I was a teacher for 3 years, a tutor for 10years & surrounded by lovely nieces & nephew for 4years now. I've been enjoying my AuPair experience since Jan 2019 :)