Eliza profile photo

Eliza - 23

Eliza profile photo
starstarstarstarstar_half
4.94 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
4 Parent Reviews
5Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

*Available during school holidays* Hello families! I am currently studying a bachelor of early childhood and primary school education. I have a passion for caring and looking after little ones in a nurturing and playful manner. I am currently employed at a primary school in Newcastle as a teachers aid/ intervention teacher specialising in literacy and numeracy. However, with school holidays approaching I will be available any day of school holidays! Hope to hear from you all soon x

Parent Reviews

4 families in your area recommended Eliza...
"Eliza saved the day. The kids love her and she remembered what they liked from previous jobs. So sweet. She can think of fun activities to occupy my busy 3yo that I can’t. I was very impressed. Has the right nature for working with children. Thanks again, Eliza. "
From Belinda - Cameron Park
"Kids were totally happy with Eliza's care, as were we. She was very mindful of keeping them engaged and their minds active and the relevance of her uni degree - and her enthusiasm for childcare - we're a real plus. Very positive and bubbly personality too."
From Bernadette - Adamstown Heights
"Eliza arrived on time and was lovely and an absolute hit with our two boys (8 and 5). Would definitely recommend her. "
From Don - New Lambton
"My 3yo and 1yo took an instant liking to Eliza. Would be happy to have Eliza back anytime. "
From Belinda - Cameron Park

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Bachelor of Early Childhood Education
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 29/10/2020
    Expires On: 24/2/2024

Childcare Experience

I have experience with caring for children through babysitting and also have cared for children whilst living overseas in America at a summer camp. Through these experiences I have gained critical knowledge on how to care for children.

Tutoring Experience

I have very limited tutoring experience, however I am very open to tutoring ages 5-8 Years old.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2
Subjects: English, Reading, Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: Creative Arts, Visual Arts, Dance