Kiarna profile photo

Kiarna - 23

Kiarna profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
3Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi all, I am a current uni student studying primary education for children with all disabilities. I love working with kids and I have done for as long as I can remember. I have been babysitting since I was about 12 and took up nannying part time 2 years ago. I have experience with all ages from new born to late teens, so I’ve dealt with nappies, terrible 2’s, and too cool for you teens. I have my current NSW Drivers license, access to a car 24/7, first aid with CPR certificate as well as bronze medallion.

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Kiarna...
"Kiarna was great, played with them and didn't let them get away with trying to push the rules. Both the kids asked when can she come back."
From Andrew - Kellyville

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 17/10/2019
    Expires On: 22/9/2023

Special Needs Experience

I have experience working with children with special needs. I have worked with a number of little ones on the Autism spectrum as well as cerebral palsy, challenging behaviours and experience managing seizures. I currently do casual teaching at a local special needs school And I am studying primary education majoring in psychology and will eventually do my masters in all inclusive education.

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting casually since I was 12. Only recently became a part time nanny. I looked after a beautiful 2 year old girl for quite a few months before she went into preschool. I have been looking after a little boy since he was 8months old, and is now 16 months.