Bree profile photo

Bree - 26

Bree profile photo
4.50 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
5 Parent Reviews
10Jobs Completed
1Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi, I'm a young professional who works in the foster care sector. I love spending time with kids and have experience both personally and professionally caring for children of all ages. I was previously a Case Manager and got to spend time with the same children and young people regularly through work. I am looking to connect with local families where I can provide ongoing babysitting and get to know your family although I am also available for one off jobs. I have my Working with children's check, police check and first aid certificate. If you're looking for a regular babysitter who you can get to know and trust or a casual babysitter for your special evenings out, weekends away or just want some extra help with the kids I would love to speak with you!

Parent Reviews

5 families in your area recommended Bree...
"Bree was absolutely brilliant! The kids connected with her instantly, which is half the battle :) Bree followed all our instructions and routines and texted a quick status update once both kids were in bed."
From Leah - Balmain
"Bree was very polite and friendly, easy to communicate with and flexible. My son enjoyed her looking after him we will be getting her back again. Thanks Bree"
From Kat - Marrickville
"Bree was lovely, easy to talk too and we felt very comfortable leaving the children with her after we first met. Kids had a great time. Thanks Bree "
From Karlee - Glebe
"Bree was amazing. Sebastian woke up and was upset and she was great at settling him. We look forward to having Bree back!"
From Natalie - Leichhardt
"Bree was wonderful! She followed our complicated instructions and our son had a great day with her."
From Eliezah - Redfern

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 5/7/2018
    Expires On: 16/11/2020

Special Needs Experience

I have experience caring for children with complex behavioural issues, disability and have regularly updated first aid training.

Childcare Experience

I have experience working with children of a variety of ages, with varying needs and diverse backgrounds. Within my role as a Social Worker I have experience caring for children with complex needs including behavioral issues, developmental delay, and autism. I have experience working with Disability Services Australia and have volunteered with Australian Refugee Volunteers, planning fun days out for refugee children in the community. I have also spent time living and working in Alice Springs with children in residential care.

Tutoring Experience

I have a Bachelor of Social Work and a Bachelor of Arts majoring in Philosophy. I enjoy learning and am about to undergo tutoring training with The Pyjama Foundation, a volunteer organisation providing tutoring for children in foster care.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Humanities, PDHPE, Creative Arts