Sarah profile photo

Sarah - 22

Sarah profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi! I am passionate and love interacting with younger children! I have 6 years of experience working with children aged 3 months-15 years old. I also work as a Swim Teacher and Coach for the Department of Education and various private swimming schools. In addition to my swimming job, I have volunteered with children at the Ronald McDonald House, Perth Children’s Hospital ,Whitelion Youth Centre, Daydawn Advocacy Centre as well as a volunteer tutor at Clontarf Aboriginal College. I am also comfortable tutoring Pre-Primary & High-school students (ATAR =94). I am currently studying a double degree in Bachelor of Law/Bachelor of Behavioural Science at The University Notre Dame. I am looking for flexible and casual babysitting opportunities where I can help you and your family out! Kind Regards, Sarah

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Sarah...
"Second time I've had Sarah help she's great with the kids and friendly. "
From Claire - Bull Creek

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 3/10/2019
    Expires On: 8/11/2020

Special Needs Experience

Qualified as an “Equity and Inclusion” Swimming Teacher taking part in a course catering to children with special needs. Have worked with one on one with children with high functioning and non-verbal autism, ADHD, ADD, Cystic Fibrous, Down Syndrome, FASD etc.

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after children for the last 6 years. I have also been a Swim Teacher and Squad Coach for the last 5.5 years. In addition I have had various volunteering jobs across including working at the Children’s Hospital, Youth Centres and Schools. I work with children of all ages, and have experience with babies as young as 2 months and children with special needs.

Tutoring Experience

I have tutored for approximately one year at Clontarlf Aboriginal College in Maths and English. I also have experience in tutoring primary school English.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: English, Sciences, Humanities