Asha profile photo

Asha - 19

Asha profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi Parents, My name is Asha and I’m a uni student living in North Melbourne. I’ve had experience working as an assistant at Beehive Childcare Centre and currently volunteer at an after school care program so have good experience gaining trust with kids of all ages! Have often babysat for neighbours and family friends over the years. By nature I am a very gentle and patient person. Please let me know if I can help out in any way, I’m looking forward to meeting you!

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Asha...
"Asha was fantastic. Super friendly and great with the kids. Both kids loved that Asha played games with them. Followed all our instructions with bedtime routine. We will definitely be asking for Asha’s help again. Thankd heaps Asha. "
From Scott - Warriewood
"Asha was wonderful. She arrived on time and instantly warmed to my son, allowing me time to do my make-up. She fed, played with and read to my son while I was out and he had a great time. Would definitely recommend her. "
From Charlotte - Fitzroy

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 16/1/2020
    Expires On: 28/11/2024

Childcare Experience

I’ve had experience working as an assistant at Beehive Childcare Centre and currently volunteer for an after-school care program called LiveWires so have had experience with kids of all ages. My parents also rent out an apartment near our home so I have often given my services as a babysitter to guests and also minded frequently for family friends over the years. Happy to babysit kids of any age including little ones (preferably over a year) I love to read to them, bake and play outdoors, for older kids I’m an expert in homework help and will chat away to them forever! If they want to do something I’ll always do my beat to make it happen!

Tutoring Experience

I am a uni student studying English with a 98 ATAR, have tutored family friends kids quite often though often just casually. I am interested in a future in teaching and am very gentle, encouraging and patient!

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, French

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, Humanities, French, Public Speaking & Debating