Jessica profile photo

Jessica - 20

Jessica profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi parents, my name is Jessica and I am a twenty year old health and medical sciences student at the University of Adelaide. I am young, energetic and enthusiastic about what I am doing and I love children. I have grown up surrounded by young children and lots of them at that as my mum is a teacher. I am in my first year of university, I took a gap year last year and worked as an au pair as well as travelled. I am originally from Zimbabwe, I grew up there but now I am living here whilst I complete my tertiary education. I love running, baking, art and everything outdoors. I would love to become a part of your family and help out in small ways to make your life a little less full on!


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 28/6/2020
    Expires On: 5/3/2025

Childcare Experience

I have worked with children for many years as a babysitter, a live in au pair and a teacher's assistant. I love children and my Mother is an Infants teacher and so therefore I have always been surrounded by little people and lots of them at that! I am a young, enthusiastic person with a passion for helping people. I love baking, art and all things outdoors, and sports related including swimming. I have looked after infants which I thoroughly enjoy, I feel confident with babies and have done the first aid training for infants. I was the primary carer for a 4 month old in 2019 up until he was 11 months as well as his older brother who was four at the time. I love toddlers and older children too, connecting with them playing games or baking, and finding activities to do together. I have worked as an assistant teacher for three years on and off, ages 4 to 7 years old which I found has been a great learning experience. The children are always full of beans and keep you on your toes but they are such a joy to teach because their minds are like sponges absorbing every little bit of knowledge they can! I was born and raised in Zimbabwe and I took a gap year before starting my tertiary education this year, I travelled and worked as an au pair in New Zealand during my year off which I thoroughly enjoyed.. I am now looking for part time work whilst I study, I would so love to be part of a family, helping where I can with your children, bringing life and love into your home

Tutoring Experience

I have been tutoring since I was sixteen mainly for maths as this has always been the subject I have understood the most and been the most requested for help. I have done a couple art lessons as well. I have been an assistant teacher for kindergarten and Years 1 & 2, helping with all subjects as well as swimming and athletics. I have taught the older age groups maths, up to year 7.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art