Paloma profile photo

Paloma - 22

Paloma profile photo
4.83 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
3 Parent Reviews
16Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hey!!! A bit about me - I graduated Mosman High in 2016 and am currently doing my cert. IV in pilates to hopefully become an instructor at my dads pilates reformer studio! I have been lucky enough to travel to many different countries with my beautiful family and last year got to travel to Panama by myself and live & study in the panamanian jungle for 3months! I have a crazy 12 year old sister named Phoenix and a toy poodle named Vegas. Having always been the older sister I feel like I’ve been babysitting my whole life - I started changing nappies at age 7! I love working with kids and bring a very enthusiastic approach towards babysitting. I can cook, clean, help with homework, whatever you'd like. I LOVE dancing and music and also play the flute ~ If there's any little flautists out there I'd be happy to tutor! :D

Parent Reviews

3 families in your area recommended Paloma...
"Paloma was on time and her bubbly personality was an immediate hit with the kids. Definitely recommend."
From David - North Curl Curl
"Paloma was delightful, kind and hard working. Would definitely recommend her!! Very capable. "
From Cristina - North manly
"We have used Paloma on several occasions and my children love her!"
From Rachel - Freshwater

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 9/8/2019
    Expires On: 22/7/2024

Childcare Experience

I've been babysitting for over 4 years and love working (having fun) with kids! I have experience working with children of all ages from as young as 7 weeks old. I'm very comfortable with putting kids to bed and love to be hands on and interactive at playtime! I have had great experiences through juggle street working with some families for over a year. I have been around a wide variety of children of all ages, abilities & personalities. I'm very experienced with getting kids ready for school, packing lunches, driving to activities etc. Can provide references if needed :-)

Tutoring Experience

I have taught my little sister how to play the flute and help with her main school subjects such as maths and English. I have lots of experience helping kids with homework and projects through my after school nanny jobs. I have always been very passionate about teaching and learning. I am very patient and able to explain different subjects to children of all ages and abilities. I specialise in music theory, flute, and mathematics but would be confident in teaching primary school aged students most subjects.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, French, Spanish, Flute, Guitar, Piano, Music Theory