Ellie profile photo

Ellie - 27

Ellie profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
5Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi I'm Ellie! I graduated from Ascham in 2011 and then studied languages and business at Cambridge university in the UK. I'm from a big family with lots of younger cousins so I get on well with kids of all ages. I'm a keen cook and I'm more than happy to help with homework. I'm patient but not a pushover - especially when it comes to bed times! I also love games, arts and craft and storytelling

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Ellie...
"Ellie is absolutely fantastic! The kids adore her, we adore her! We were very fortunate to have Ellie as an after school carer for our two kids, 3 days a week for 2 months. Ellie is reliable, punctual, great with kids, she helps with homework and plays with the girls, sometimes taking them to the playground. She’s mature, professional and an all round lovely person. We would recommend Ellie to any parent. "
From Lucy - Maroubra

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
    Verified On: 19/1/2021
    Expires On: 3/11/2025

Childcare Experience

I've been babysitting since I was 16 so have had lots of experience over the years. I nannied a 1 year old for three months and have looked after babies on many other occasions.

Tutoring Experience

Hi! I hold a Masters in Languages and Management from the University of Cambridge. I have been tutoring french on and off for several years. I completed my HSC at Ascham in 2011 (ATAR 99.25) so am well equipped to help later year high school students prepare for their HSC exams. I also have some experience tutoring adults. Please reach out if you have any questions!

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: French