Alice profile photo

Alice - 26yrs

Alice profile photo
star4.3 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello! I’m a student living in Caulfield and I’m available for baby-sitting and tutoring work. I love kids and have plenty of hands on experience- I have been babysitting kids of all ages regularly since I was 15, and have also worked as an au pair for extended periods. I can also tutor kids in both primary and secondary subjects. I’m currently studying a Masters of Social Work and in terms of tutoring I am passionate about humanities subjects! I also love animals so am great with family pets.

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
    Verified On: 12/9/2019
    Expires On: 5/4/2024

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting kids of all ages since I was fifteen years old. This, and coming from a family of 4 siblings, I understand the importance of family life and routine, and am able to bring a positive attitude and good sense of both fun and responsibility to any family home. I am flexible and adaptable, as well as reliable and enthusiastic. I have babysat children between the ages of 2-14, for both one-off and regular jobs. I have previously worked as an au pair in London for a family with two children.

Tutoring Experience

I have tutored kids aged from 5-17 in a variety of subjects. For primary school aged children I’m especially good with reading, writing, and spelling homework, as I am patient but also able to make studying fun and engaging. I’m currently working as a volunteer tutor for disadvantaged and recently arrived migrant children in Richmond and I am loving it. I’m currently studying an arts degree majoring in both creative writing and politics and I’m passionate about all kinds of humanities and English subjects. I love to read to kids and to be read to! I’m not the best at Maths subjects, but I can assist with most maths homework at a primary school . My VCE subject specialties include English (I received a study score of 50), Literature, History Revolutions (both with a study score of 40+), and also Legal Studies, Politics (Australian and Global), and Classics.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, Humanities