Praveena profile photo

Praveena - 32

Praveena profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello everyone. I am an International student from Singapore pursuing my Masters in Social Work here. I have many years of experience in tutoring a variety of subjects and a variety of ages. I modify my teaching methods to suit each child’s capabilities. I also come from a huge extended family and I’ve helped to take care of at least 6 younger cousins. However this was many years ago and it would be good to refresh my experiences. I am looking forward to working with you.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 26/3/2020
    Expires On: 25/9/2024

Childcare Experience

I have tried my hand looking after my younger cousins but this was probably 20 years ago. I currently hold tuition experience. However I am a fun,outgoing person who can come up with various activities to keep child occupied.

Tutoring Experience

I am extremely passionate about teaching Maths, English and Tamil. I have over 10 years of experience in teaching back home in Singapore. I can quickly assess a child’s capabilities and their style of learning and modify my teaching methods.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Public Speaking & Debating