Jodie profile photo

Jodie - 28

Jodie profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello! I am a Primary School Teacher from England, working casually in Sydney schools. I have three years experience caring for children from 1 to 4 years old in childcare settings and four years experience teaching in the classroom. I previously lead a weekly youth group for children with special needs between the ages of 5 and 18 for five years. I am currently a live in Demi-Pair for a family with two lovely children aged 2 and 4. I love working with children of all ages, enjoy making learning experiences fun and believe that routine and clear boundaries are vital. My warm, bubbly nature helps me build rapport quickly with children and their families. I am a hard working and enthusiastic individual who is happy to support the running of a busy household any way that I can. I hope to hear from you soon! :)

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Jodie...
"Jodie is outstanding and we feel extremely confident and safe with our children (2 & 4) with her care. We have worked with Jodie for almost a year now, and she has spent many days and weeks with our boys, both in au pairing, babysitting and overnight capacities. Being a qualified primary school teacher, she is not only a very attentive and reliable carer, but she also understands child psychology and behaviour as well as learning principles. She has always been reliable, punctual, personable and genuinely interested in our kids development, helping them to speak, write and use manners. Over the last year, we also had a couple of emergency situations, for which Jodie was available and able to make judgements on her own (one of our boys was rushed to hospital) further reinforcing our belief that she is brilliant. We recommend her unreservedly, for anyone who is looking for a great person who genuinely cares about kids."
From Jon - Mosman

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 4/2/2021
    Expires On: 4/2/2025

Childcare Experience

I have worked in two different day care centres in England, gaining 3 year experience caring for children between the ages of 6 months and 5 year old. I have had 10 months experience working as an Au Pair for a 1 year old and 4 year old child. I enjoy supporting learning through 1:1 and small group play activities, encouraging positive behaviour and encouraging the development of social skills. I am able to prepare nutritious, age appropriate, meals and snacks. I am confident in changing nappies and supporting toilet training.

Tutoring Experience

Available for school holiday tutoring sessions - I am a qualified Primary School teacher with 5 years classroom experience, currently teaching casually in Sydney. Although I have not tutored before, I have had vast experience in supporting children with their school work and I feel confident that I will be able to identify your child's next steps swiftly and support them in progressing.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths