Rachel profile photo

Rachel - 22

Rachel profile photo
4.42 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
5 Parent Reviews
11Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi! I come from Geneva, in the French speaking part of Switzerland. I have been in Australia for over 3 years and I am currently studying a Diploma in Mental Health at St. George & Sutherland Community College, in Jannali. I have, in June last year, successfully completed a Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care at MEGT Institute, in Sydney. I am only looking for casual babysitting in the evening/night, as I am already working as an after school nanny 3 days a week. I can help for homework, cooking and cleaning. I also love animals. I am a patient, friendly and positive young woman who has been working with children aged between 0 and 13 for many years and who really enjoys interacting, playing and spending time with them. I am available in the evening/night during the week as well as during the weekend. I have a valid Working With Children Check, a valid National Police Check, valid First Aid & CPR certificates and references. I also have completed a 3 day course in Switzerland on how to supervise children in summer camps. My native language is French, so if you need someone to introduce a new language to your child, I would love to be this person. I am fluent in English as I have done 1 year of intensive English in English schools in Sydney and Noosa and have successfully passed the Cambridge Certificate in Advanced English (CAE). I am completely available to meet you and your child(ren) to discuss and get to know each other! Looking forward to hearing from you :)

Parent Reviews

5 families in your area recommended Rachel...
"Rachel was just so lovely - my girls have asked me several times when she will be back to babysit them! Rachel was also super flexible when the restaurant we were out got backed up and we ended up delayed home by half an hour. We look forward to booking her again soon."
From Tiffany - Forest Lodge
"Rachel was punctual, asked all the right questions and developed an instant rapport with the kids. We felt confident leaving them in her care. Their feedback was that they really liked her and look forward to seeing her again. Highly recommend!"
From Aileen - Leichhardt
"Rachel is lovely, she has babysat for us a couple of times and our boys, aged 6 and 9, think she is great. Always punctual, very friendly and excellent communication. Will definitely use Rachel again soon."
From Jenny - St Peters
"Rachel arrived on time. She was lovely with the kids and even supervised them making cookies and cleaning up afterwards. We will definitely have her babysit again. Thanks Rachel."
From Louise - Forest Lodge
"Rachel is a very nice young lady She is polite and reliable person Definitely would recommend her and would love to have her again. "
From Maria - Drummoyne

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 28/10/2018
    Expires On: 28/9/2023

Childcare Experience

I have been working both as a daytime nanny and as a casual babysitter for over 4 years with children aged from 0 to 10 years old. I have also done two internships in childcare centres; one in Australia lasting 5 weeks and another one in Switzerland lasting 6 weeks, where I helped the educators with the daily routine and organised different activities. Finally, I have worked in a summer camp in Switzerland for 5 years with children aged between 5 and 13, where I supervised the children 24/7 throughout their stay, planned and conducted several activities.

Tutoring Experience

I can help with homework. I would also be happy to help introducing/teaching French, as it is my native language.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, French, Art, Typing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: IELTS (English), French