Maddy profile photo

Maddy - 23

Maddy profile photo
4.82 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
20 Parent Reviews
65Jobs Completed
6Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi mums and dads! My name is Maddy and I am very interested in finding work. I'm a very bubbly energetic person, and I love working with kids. I'm currently at the University of Sydney studying a bachelor degree of Social Work (Honours). I'm available for babysitting most nights.

Parent Reviews

20 families in your area recommended Maddy...
"At 10 months my son is going through a fussy, clingy phase so I was a bit worried about leaving him with his first sitter. But the moment Maddy walked in the door they bonded and it sounds like he had a ball. Maddy even sent me an unsolicited update text which made me feel even more comfortable. Would definitely book her again."
From Karen - Russell Lea
"My 10yo son's first words to me this morning were "When are we seeing Maddie again?". And he hasn't stopped asking! Maddie exuded warmth and calm confidence in her interactions both with my sons and with us. She is an impressive young woman and I would be very happy to have her care for my children again. "
From Christine - Neutral Bay
"Maddy was punctual, very friendly and warm and connected with our daughter straight away. Our daughter said that she had the best time playing with Maddy and can’t wait for her to visit again. We felt confident that our daughter was in very capable hands. "
From Alexandra - Erskineville
"The girls loved having Maddy to plat with for the evening. She was warm and professional and a great playmate. They had the option of watching tv but instead they ended up playing games. Also went to bed on time - we couldn’t ask for more. "
From Kellie - Stanmore
"Both my kids really liked Madison. My 5 year old boy said 'She was really lovely' and my 10 year old girl thought she was the best babysitter she's had. I would happily have her to babysit again, she was great. Nina. Redfern"
From Nina - Redfern
"Maddy was perfectly on time. She is very sweet and clearly loves caring for children. Our son woke up this morning crying because Maddy didn't stay over. Both our kids enjoyed her very much."
From Kristi - Greenwich
"Lovely girl who bonded immediately with our son. He loved her and so did we as she had not only cooked them dinner but cleaned up afterwards. Re-booked already! "
From Samantha - Willoughby
"Maddy was very at ease from the moment she walked in and I felt very comfortable leaving the kids in her care. Would definitely recommend. "
From Natasha - Artarmon
"Very easy to communicate with, Maddy has an easy going and sweet attitude with kids, adaptable to job (taking kids to an activity). Thanks! "
From Sophia - Glebe
"Maddy was excellent with the girls, they immediately engaged with her. They loved playing with her and asked if she could come back."
From Vincy - Leichhardt
"Muddy was great with my kids. Miss 9 and 11 are polar opposites but she managed them well. We would certainly have Maddy again."
From Louise - Glebe
"Maddy is lovely with my kids and always goes above and beyond. Would definitely recommend her. "
From Natalie - Lilyfield
"Maddy struck an immediate rapport with Archie and I wouldn't hesitate to use her again."
From Ryan - Glebe
"My son likes Maddy a lot and he had good time with her. She is nice and patient. "
From Agnieszka - Mosman
"Maddy connected really well with the kids, great job, highly recommended!"
From David - Waverley
"Maddy is a pleasure to have look after the kids , mature and responsible"
From Katrina - WAverley
"Maddy was great with the kids. They loved her right away. "
From Gerard - Alexandria
"Maddy was punctual, polite and fantastic with the kids."
From David - Waverley
"Maddy is super shilled out and seriously proficient! "
From Tamsyn - Glebe
"Maddy is super with the kids, recommend her highly"
From Fiona - Waverley

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
    Verified On: 22/8/2019
    Expires On: 21/6/2024

Childcare Experience

I've been babysitting for over 8 years now. I have two younger siblings, who are 9 and 11 and have taught me mostly everything I know! In highschool from 2012 to 2015 I tutored two girls (6 and 10) in maths and English and regularly babysat my neighbours children (8 and 10). Now with Juggle street I have completed over 50 jobs and have met an amazing network of families.

Tutoring Experience

I haven't tutored in a while but throughout highschool I tutored two girls from Year 2 through to Year 6. I loved studying Geography, Religion and General Maths during my HSC and got band 6's for all three. I still have all my notes and practice questions/essays and would definitely still be of assistance.

Primary School

School Years: Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 12
Subjects: Mathematics, Mathematics - General, Humanities, Geography, Religious Studies - 1 Unit, Religious Studies - 2 Unit, PDHPE, Personal Development Health & Physical Education, Creative Arts, Drama