Tanya profile photo

Tanya - 39

Tanya profile photo
4.88 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
6 Parent Reviews
21Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi I'm Tanya, I am a law graduate and I worked as a part time full day care and before and after school care nanny for 6 years while studying. I have also been babysitting part time in my local area since 2013. I am an accredited gymnastics coach and have coached children's gymnastics at PCYC for the last 2 years so I have experience with children of all ages, from toddlers to teens. I have a working with children check and as I worked for PCYC, I have passed a police check as well. When I am not babysitting, I help care for my 6 year old step-daughter every second weekend so I love kids and take pride in providing excellent, gentle care for children. I am local to the lower north shore area and am available to babysit on the weekends. Please contact me if you need a reliable, local babysitter. References can be provided.

Parent Reviews

6 families in your area recommended Tanya...
"We loved Tanya! Very professional, friendly and an excellent communicator. My daughter had the best time! (I wish she was our nanny full-time!) I would highly recommend and look forward to hopefully seeing Tanya again. x"
From Michelle - Sydney
"Thanks Tanya, my little one had a great day with you. I loved the picture updates, how busy you kept here and she cant wait to have another play day with you. Thank you, highly recommend Tanya. "
From Sarah - Hornsby
"They loved Tanya! She was lovely, energetic and I felt very comfortable leaving the kids with her. THank you Tanya!!"
From Nadean - Wahroonga
"Tanya was great with the kids. Engaged in activities and kept both my kids entertained and happy. Thank you Tanya "
From Justine - North Turramurra
"Tanya was a lovely girl who built immediate rapport with the kids and we would certainly use her again. "
From Emma - North Wahroonga
"Tanya was fantastic even though only a short visit girls bonded and want her back."
From Merran - Normanhurst

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 21/3/2019
    Expires On: 28/5/2023

Childcare Experience

I have been a nanny for 5 years while at uni for many different families. I have experience with babies, up to teen ages, I am also a gymnastics coach so work with kids of different ages so I am experienced in caring for many children and different ages at once. I have a drivers licence, police check and also a WWC. I am available for babysitting on the weekends, I can do during the day or night time. I can help with kids dinner if needed, maintaining their bed routine and putting kids to bed. Overnight weekend babysitting can be arranged if needed. I am local to Hornsby/Wahroonga area and the areas in the vicinity.

Tutoring Experience

I have now completed a bachelor of law and an advanced diploma of accounting. I am a patient tutor and provide skills for students to learn on their own accord as well as with a tutor supervising.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Typing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, Mathematics, PDHPE, Creative Arts, Business & Technology