Isobel profile photo

Isobel - 22

Isobel profile photo
starstarstarstarstar_half
4.94 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
4 Parent Reviews
14Jobs Completed
1Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hey there! Need babysitting? I'd love to help you. I used to live in Sydney but moved to Melbourne over a year ago and I love it here! I'm currently at Deakin University studying a bachelor of digital media and communications. I previously studied a bachelor of primary education in Sydney for over a year, but thought I’d change it up with the move to Melbourne. I’m very creative so I thought this degree would be more suited to let me explore my creativity further! Having my mother as a primary school teacher her whole life has enabled me to have a large interest in caring and interacting with children. I love to cook and bake so preparing dinners, lunch, desserts is always a delight for me and is a great activity for children to be apart of. Your children and I will have lots of fun together! Look forward to many jobs to come.

Parent Reviews

4 families in your area recommended Isobel...
"Isobel is lovely and very capable. Kind, punctual and my kids just loved her as an after school carer. Sadly a uni calendar clash means she can’t continue for now but we’d have her back any time. "
From Fran - Wahroonga
"Isobel was great. She arrived early to ensure I wouldn’t miss my train...very grateful! Kids loved her saying she was ‘so nice and kind’. Would definitely invite her to sit again."
From Michelle - Thornleigh
"Punctual. Kids loved her. Would have her look after the kids again."
From Ryan - Normanhurst
"Isobel did a great job looking after the children. "
From Angela - North Turramurra

First Aid & Accreditation


    Childcare Experience

    I have a sister whose 4 years younger than me whom I've been looking after since I was 11 years of age (10 years experience). I've also had work experience in a primary school as apart of my uni work experience, so I've worked with children between the ages of 6-12. Some children had disabilties as well, so I have experience with that. Working in a primary school has enabled me to interact comfortably and effectively with children, as well as be confident in my interaction with them. I've done babysitting with numerous amounts of children at once so I can easily handle caring for multiple children at once. I also used to nanny for 3 different families a week for awhile, to which the children were aged between 2 and 12. Duties included bathing children, reading stories, helping with homework, cooking, baking, cleaning and so on! I have plenty of experience so you will have no problem with trusting me and ensuring your kids have an enjoyable and comfortable time with me.