Michaela profile photo

Michaela - 24

Michaela profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
3 Parent Reviews
7Jobs Completed
1Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Mums and Dads! I am a young caring lady from Ireland. I grew up in a loving home with 2 older brothers and a younger brother. I have been babysitting from a young age and have always adored it. I have a passion for helping others and so I chose to study Social Care in college for four years. During my time in college, I got to work in a broad range of roles including primary schools, youth clubs, disability services and elder care. I am energetic and fun and love to spend time outdoors.

Parent Reviews

3 families in your area recommended Michaela...
"I was very comfortable leaving my 5 week old son with Michaela within 5 minutes of meeting her. Michaela is very friendly, professional and I will certainly utilise her again in the future."
From Ro’Chelle - Moonee Ponds
"Michaela is great with the baby but more importantly very helpful and understanding with my special needs daughter. Couldn't attend these appointments without her help. "
From Ro’Chelle - Moonee Ponds
"Always early and happy to assist me once the job is over to get the children organised and into the car. Very happy we found Michaela."
From Ro’Chelle - Moonee Ponds

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 21/11/2019
    Expires On: 17/11/2020

Special Needs Experience

My most previous role involved working in a residential disability unit for adults where I spent 3 and a half years. I assisted with daily activities, social outings, personal care and many other tasks. Prior to that I worked in a special needs summer camp for children with disabilities as well as working as a special needs assistant in a school for 6 weeks☺️

Childcare Experience

I have cared for children aged 4 months - 10 years over a period of time and feel that I have relevant experience equipped to care for children of all ages. I have cared for children with hearing impairments and learning disabilities therefore I feel that I have good communication skills essential to childcare.