Shanae profile photo

Shanae - 28

Shanae profile photo
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

I am a well-educated, reliable individual looking for casual and regular babysitting work on weekends, after school, and during school breaks. I am a teacher specialising in the subject areas of English and History which means two things: * I'm around more when your cherubs are around more * I can provide valuable tutoring services when needed I have been babysitting for 10 years from as young as newborns to as old as teens! I am a musical and creative person. I promise your child(ren) will never be bored! I love living bayside and getting out in the beautiful parks and beaches this area provides us! I have a background in hospitality and cleaning services - extra skills I can bring to your home! I love cooking, playing music, playing games, and anything else that stimulates the mind, and I would love to be considered to have fun with your bundle(s) of joy!

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 3/1/2020
    Expires On: 30/9/2020

Special Needs Experience

As a teacher I am accustomed to working with children with a wide variety of special needs.

Childcare Experience

I have been working casually as a babysitter for ten years. In that time I have looked after children from newborns to teenagers. I also have several nieces and nephews who I babysit regularly. They age from 6 months to 6 years old. I have experience working as a Lifeguard at a busy outdoor pool in the inner suburbs of Adelaide and as such I am a very strong swimmer and I am accustomed to supervising children around the water. I also have experience working with children with various disabilities such as Autism, Down Syndrome, Cerebral Palsy and CHARGE syndrome. As a teacher I am accustomed to meeting the needs of multiple children at the same time and ensuring that they are always safe and never bored!

Tutoring Experience

I have been a VCE teacher for three years specialising in English and Humanities. I have been home tutoring since 2010.

Primary School

School Years: Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Typing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: Public Speaking & Debating