arrow_back_iosAmelia - 23

starstarstarstarstar_half
4.97
location_onAbbotsford
16 Recommendations
Amelia profile photo
43Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
clearNannying
clearBefore School Care
clearAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
clearPrimary School Tutoring
clearHigh School Tutoring

Hi! My name is Amelia, and I have recently re-located from Sydney to Melbourne to study my masters at Monash. I graduated from university last year with a Bachelor of Nutrition Science. I have been using Juggle St for a few years now and generally babysit during the evenings and on the weekends. I am only looking for casual babysitting jobs.

Skills and Qualificationvs

First Aid
CPR
Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
Verified On: 15/5/2019
Expires On: 27/11/2022

Childcare Experience

I have a great loving nature and kids get along with me really well. I regulary look after babies e.g feeding and changing nappies and am confident looking after toddlers and older children as well. I have experience babysitting for many local families and was previously the nanny of 2 primary school aged children. I have previously worked at an after school care centre, adding to my experience. I am trustworthy, responsible and very reliable.

Jobs - Ratings & Reviews

16 families in your area recommended Amelia
"My kids don't get babysat very often at all so I wasn't sure how my 2 year old would act, but she was drawn to Amelia's kind nature straight away. From making play doh to painting, Amelia wasn't afraid to get her hands dirty and spark my girls imagination! She kept my kids feed , hydrated and even changed my little ones nappy with no fuss at all. I highly recommend Amelia! She even stayed back when my hairdresser ran late...... my kids were sad to see her go so I am one happy mummy:) She's a natural"
From Fiona - Breakfast point
"Amelia is amazing with my 22 month old little girl. She is punctual and reliable and has great skill with my daughter who was so excited to play with Amelia that she didn’t even care at all that mummy and daddy where on their way out. Amelia communicates very promptly and is happy to stay back if needed. I felt comfortable leaving Amelia in charge of dinner, bath time and bed time. Would highly recommend. 5*****"
From Kerry - Northcote
"Amelia was punctual, very friendly & our shy 3yo liked her immediately. I felt very comfortable leaving her to care for our 3yo & 5 month old. Both woke while we were out to dinner & she was able to settle them back to sleep. Would happily recommend & use her again!"
From Alanna - Melbourne
"Amelia is so lovely, she is friendly and calm and took great care of our 1 and 5 yr olds, we (especially my 5 yr old! ) look forward to seeing Amelia again"
From Christina - Gladesville
"Amelia was lovely and did a great job with our kids. My son has asked for her every day since. I will definitely use Amelia again."
From Stacey - Lane Cove North
"Amelia was lovely with my 3 children & I would be very happy to have her back. My kids found Amelia easy to talk to & approach. "
From Emma - Denistone
"Amelia was lovely, the girls enjoyed themselves and were very comfortable with her immediately!! Very happy, Thank you Amelia!"
From Zoë - Ermington
"Amelia was good at communicating and my little boy took to her straight away. She even text to tell me he was asleep"
From Susan - Gladesville
"Amelia was great with the kids who really appreciated her! They definitely would like to have her again next time. "
From Catherine - St Kilda
"Amelia was just wonderful, my kids loved her. We'll definitely be asking her again to babysit for us."
From Kirsty - Ryde
"Very communicative - sent a text confirming the day before. My daughter had a really fun time. "
From Robyn - Dundas Valley
"Amelia was great! Really lovely personality, children loved her. Will definitely use again. "
From Paige - Denistone
"Amelia is an absolute pleasure to have take care of our children."
From Clara - Carlton
"Friendly and great with the kids, easygoing and trustworthy"
From Clara - Carlton
"Excellent care of my 22 month old with great communication. "
From Kerry - Northcote
"Amelia was lovely. We would definitely book her again"
From Kylie - Gladesville